When Civilizations Meet

Out of curiosity, a modern-day journalist during her tribal area visit asked a local tribal leader, “ Mam, is it true that your people practice human head hunting and every year sacrifice two or three persons’ lives to your God?”

The local tribal leader smiled and replied, “ Not true anymore, yes we practised it earlier but not now, I believe that we have learnt some great things from your modern civilization,” she paused, became solemn, then raised her head and perpetuated, “But I don’t understand why your modern civilization is sacrificing huge number of human lives every year for the sake of unnatural concepts like ‘Nationalism’, ‘Terrorism’, & ‘Communalism’? Your civilization should assimilate our ways of recreational life, don’t you cerebrate so”?

The journalist smiled, nodded, pivoted to see all happy,blissful,cheerful & care-free tribal faces amassed outside their cabin to partake in their annual festival and then she recalled sad, miserable, isolated, alienated and tensed faces of her modern society.

untitled_by_aufzehengehen-d82w0q9

Image Courtesy- http://www.deviantart.com

Mind the Gap

Anticipation

Sated

27 comments

  1. Now, that is one lesson we all must learn from who they call ‘inferior’ who in reality have actually positively grown when compared to the so called ‘modern ones’.
    A post with good message, Raj Khayal.
    Thank you for sharing. 🙂

    • Thanks Ananya Sharma for liking..I believe that tribal people are very progressive in their thoughts, attitude and lifestyle, there are less bigotry, more originality, brotherhood feeling,care towards others, freedom to women, reverence for nature in tribal culture..in short they are true holder/custodian of the most desirable human behavior..

  2. We absolutely love your blog and find a lot of your post’s to be just
    what I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content for yourself?
    I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating
    on a lot of the subjects you write in relation to here.
    Again, awesome site!

  3. I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any
    high quality articles or weblog posts on this kind of house .
    Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this website.

    Studying this info So i am happy to exhibit that I’ve an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I came upon exactly what
    I needed. I so much certainly will make sure to
    do not omit this website and give it a look on a continuing basis.

  4. Thanks for the write up. I certainly agree with what you are saying.

    I have been talking about this subject a lot lately with my
    brother so hopefully this will get him to
    see my point of view. Fingers crossed!

  5. This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled
    blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of
    your great post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!

Leave a Reply

